My Pulse app repeatedly shows “Connecting... Synchronising”

Each time the Pulse meter connects to the Pulse app you will see a message, showing “Connecting” first, followed by “Synchronising” next. If you are seeing this repeatedly it means you are right at the edge of range for the Bluetooth LE connection. Bring the Pulse meter closer to the phone to resolve this.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.